End of Day 1

The first day of 3 year old preschool is complete and it went way better than I expected. Yay! He slept in this morning, so we got a late start but all that sleep made him cooperative. Amazing because when we’ve talked about school for the past week, his response has been something along the lines of, “I no do school, (Snowflake) play toys!” 😬 I was prepared for a rough start but it was very smooth. And as you will notice by looking at the pictures, he chose to work in the library this morning. Key word: chose. If it had been my idea, it wouldn’t have happened. 

Singing ABCs during calendar time.

I asked him to find the letter L. He was showong me that the letter F looks like an upside down L.

Making his activity choices.

Making a tall tower with the wedgits.

Practicing cutting skills. I helped hold the paper.

Reading about castle life.

Working on counting and coloring. His coloring skills need much more work than his counting skills. I was just happy he tried without any protesting! We’ll work on coloring in the lines another time. 😉

Leave a Reply

